CORPORATION OF THE

TOWNSHIP OF WHITEWATER REGION

BY-LAW NUMBER 00-10-01

BEING A BY-LAW TO APPOINT A CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER/CLERK OF THE TOWNSHIP OF WHITEWATER REGION.

WHEREAS as the Municipal Act, Chapter c.M.45, R.S.O. 1990, Section 72 provides that the Council may by, By-Law appoint a Chief Administrative Officer.

AND WHEREAS the Municipal Act R.S.O. 1990 c.M. 45 Section 73 provides that the Council shall appoint a Clerk.

AND WHEREAS the Municipal Act R.S.O. 1990 c.M. 45 Section 77 provides that the Council shall appoint a Deputy Treasurer.

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Township of Whitewater Region feels it appropriate to set out such appointments in a By-Law.

NOW THEREFORE, the Council of the Corporation of the Township of Whitewater Region enacts as follows:

- That all former By-Laws of the Corporation of the Township of Westmeath, Township of 1. Ross, Village of Beachburg and the Village of Cobden which were passed appointing a Chief Administrative Officer, Clerk-Treasurer are hereby repealed effective December 31, 2000.
- That Dean Sauriol is hereby appointed Chief Administrative Officer for the Corporation of 2. the Township of Whitewater Region.
- That Dean Sauriol is hereby appointed Clerk for the Corporation of the Township of 3. Whitewater Region.
- That Dean Sauriol is hereby appointed Deputy Treasurer for the Corporation of the Township 4. of Whitewater Region.
- The duties, roles and responsibilities will be according to the Job Description which were 5. approved at the March 28, 2000 Transition Board Meeting.
- This By-Law shall be deemed to take effect upon passing and shall remain in force until 6. repealed by Council.

READ a first time, a second time and finally passed this third reading this 3 day of O tobo , 2000.

Chairman of Transition Board

AO/Clerk